Day One of Blogging

Here I am, sitting taking a Blogging class. Now all set up with a domain name and blogging page. And a blank mind.

I’ve heard that this helps you become an expert. Right now, I’m an expert at being unemployed. So blogging about unemployment is not the direction I’m selecting but that’s where I’m stuck. My kids would say “blog about ME”, my friends would say “blog about knitting and crocheting” or “canning!”, and my sister would say “blog about baking”. I love all those things but will you? Because this blog is not just about me, it’s about you as well-whoever you are out there.

So I will blog about adventures. Sometimes shared adventures, sometimes solo adventures, some personal, and some business. I believe that life is a series of adventures that sometimes are just one time only’s and some that repeat. And I believe that no matter what you experience-good or bad or both-it’s how you approach them and embrace them that most determine what the outcome will be. Since I prefer positive outcomes, I generally go with the “what comes next in this great adventure” outlook.

(Deep breath) Here’s to the next great adventure…

About barbarajhopkins

Non-profit Management. My purpose is to help people and non-profit organizations be successful in their mission and vision goals. Living the adventure life in Reno, NV.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

